August Alsina


Yahoo! Live Performance At Wireless Fest


Watch my performance on July 5h from Wireless Fest at exclusively on Yahoo!Music --> Time TBD!

Official "Hip Hop" Music Video

August reminisces on his childhood in the new music video for "Hip Hop", directed by Payne Lindsey. Watch it above, and order/stream the track at your preferred retailer below.


"Hip Hop" Lyric Video

What's your favorite line? August releases a lyric video for his new track "Hip Hop", listen to it below.

August Alsina Releases New Track Entitled Hip Hop"

August Alsina makes a quick turn around from his latest album "Testimony" with this new record entitled "Hip Hop". Give it a listen above.

August Alsina London/Paris Tour Dates

august alsina going global

August Alsina is hitting the road and flying over seas. Catch him on tour soon in Paris and London on February 22 and 24th, respectively. Check out the flyer above for dates and location.

Listen to August Alsina's "Testimony" on Spotify Now!

Video: August Alsina - "Grinding"

Exactly 5 months after dropping his #1 R&B album ‘Testimony’, August Alsina’s on-stage collapse left his fans to wonder if and when he would return to making music. He has yet to do a single interview since the incident, instead he chose to drop his first new song in 6 months, the Lil Wayne inspired “Grindin”, where he address a variety of subjects... music, rumors, haters, hard work, and of course, his now famous fall. “A lot of these lames kept hatin’ on a nigga, when I took a little fall you was steppin on a nigga” he sings over the Kuncklehead produced track. He goes deeper, "I just got of out of a coma, it showed me that when God is for me, no weapon can hold me. That’s why I go hard for N.O. and my homies, and I pay homage to niggas before me". Check out the Payne Lindsey directed clip above.

August Alsina "Testimony" Available Everywhere!

August Alsina UK/United Arab Emirates Tour Dates


August Alsina is hitting the road and flying over seas. Catch him on tour soon in the United Kingdom and United Arab Emirates on October 07, 09, 10 and 11. Check out the flyer above for dates and location.

August Alsina "Testimony" Available Everywhere Now!

August Alsina On The Breakfast Club

August Alsina is keeping busy these days and recently made a stop by Power 105 to chop it up with The Breakfast Club. He spoke on the success of his debut album, his relationship with Usher, Chris Brown, Touring and much more.

August Alsina "Testimony" Available Everywhere Now!

August Alsina Joins Usher On Tour!


August Alsina will be one of the special guets on Usher "The UR Experience" Tour!  Below you can purchase Meet & Greet Packages!

August Alsina - Meet & Greet Upgrade Package

Package includes:

  • Exclusive meet & greet with August Alsina
  • Personal photograph with August Alsina
  • CD copy of "Testimony"
  • Collectible tour poster (limited print)
  • Official meet & greet laminate
  • Limited availability
  • Upgrade package only; concert ticket not included; fans must purchase concert ticket separately to attend the meet & greet

VH1 Love & Hip Hop: Music From The Series Set For August 19th Release On Def Jam Recordings

Screen Shot 2014-07-14 at 11.18.21 AM

Def Jam artists Iggy Azalea, Common and August Alsina headline the all-star musical roster inspired by the hit franchise Love & Hip Hop. VH1 LOVE & HIP HOP: MUSIC FROM THE SERIES, is available everywhere on August 19th, one day after the climactic season three finale of the series airing Monday night. The lead single from the soundtrack, August Alsina’s “No Love,” launches to radio on July 14th.

In addition to August Alsina (“No Love”), and Iggy Azalea (“F**k Love”), a host of stars from across the urban spectrum will be featured on VH1 LOVE & HIP HOP: MUSIC FROM THE SERIES : Gary Clark, Jr. (“Things are Changin’”), Emeli Sandé (“Maybe”), Matisyahu (“Live Like a Warrior”), Anthony Hamilton (“Sucka For You”), Trey Songz (“Heart Attack”), and many others. The soundtrack will also include “Love & Hip Hop” cast members Stevie J (“DNA”) and K. Michelle (“Can’t Raise A Man”). (See track list below)

VH1’s hit series “Love & Hip Hop” debuted in 2011 and became an instant success and pop culture sensation. “Love & Hip Hop” and popular spin-off “Love & Hip Hop: Atlanta” give fans an unfiltered look into the lives of those aspiring to make a name for themselves in the music industry. These movers and shakers will stop at nothing to get to – and stay – at the top. The much buzzed-about series delivers its signature brand of drama, music, temptation and love Monday nights at 8PM on VH1.

VH1’s “Love & Hip Hop” is executive produced by Mona Scott-Young for Monami Entertainment and Toby Barraud and Stefan Springman for Eastern TV. Susan Levison, Nina L. Diaz and Vivian Gomez are executive producers for VH1.


1. Iggy Azalea "F**k Love"

2. Trey Songz "Heart Attack"

3. K. Michelle "Can't Raise A Man"

4. August Alsina "No Love"

5. Emeli Sande "Maybe"

6. Gary Clark Jr. "Things Are Changin'"

7. Janine and the Mixtape "Hold Me"

8. Anthony Hamilton "Sucka For You"

9. Ne-Yo "Lazy Love"

10. Stacy Barthe "Flawed Beautiful Creatures"

11. Sebastian Mikael "Forever"

12. Matisyahu "Live Like A Warrior"

13. Common "Real" feat. Elijah Blake

14. Stevie J ft. Snoop "DNA"

View More